The reason I’ve been silent for the past weeks is that I’m going to be transferred to a new job by this May and was in a rush to finish all the turn over and deliverables for the end of April before I left the company.

I really felt exhausted by the end of the day and on each weekend that came. Then suddenly as if some one took out a thick needle on me and all the hang ups that accumulated got released which resulted to me becoming really sick on my 1st week of May. Talking about series of bad luck.

It’s a good thing that I’ve no project lined up for my first week which is quite grateful since I can now study the client’s products and prepare some quick template materials to make my work a breeze once it gets started.

What’s so horrible right now is that I’m still sick, my bottle of Bisolvon is almost emptied, my throat is so scratchy and I have a hard time breathing. My upper back hurt each time I do stretching and all I want to do is lie down and sleep but sleep keeps on eluding me now that it’s so freaking hot in the Philippines!

I twice made a mistake of drinking chocolate and especially ginger tea, it made my cough and condition worst. So right now I’m drinking this instead:

Kwei Feng Trademark - Lo Han Kuo Beverage

Lo Han Kuo Beverage drink

This one was bought in Hongkong but I know you can buy them here at Binondo, Chinatown. The reason why I was made to drink this is that it “cools” down the body which has something to do with Chinese/Eastern medicine thing.

Kwei Feng Trademark - Lo Han Kuo Beverage - back

Lo Han Kuo – Nutritional Information and Expiry Date

So if your body is hot, avoid foods that makes the body warm such as chocolate, ginger and spicy foods. To make the body cool drink freshly squeeze citrus such as Calamansi or Lemon, Coconut Water and or this Lo Han Kuo.

Kwei Feng Trademark - Lo Han Kuo Beverage - Individual Boxes

Lo Han Kuo – Portable Individual Boxes inside

Inside one box contains 12 small boxes. Cute right? Lots of mini boxes which are handy and portable anywhere you go. I brought some in the office just yesterday to consume some instead of drinking Milo which is chocolate.

Kwei Feng Trademark - Lo Han Kuo in plastic

The cubes are wrapped in plastic and paper Inside the small box,

Lo Han Kuo is slightly sweet and refreshing. I don’t know how to describe the taste but this one is good. In fact, I think you can combined this beverage to make a native local gulaman drink and or some pearl milk tea.

Kwei Feng Trademark - Lo Han Kuo Beverage - two cubes

They looked like some Knorr Beef or Chicken soup cubes

Anyway, going back. The actual look might be meeeh! But really after dissolving one cube in 1 cup of hot water. It’s really good. Best drink first thing in the morning as it cools down the body.

I would like say that we have this brand like forever since I was a kiddo and we always repeatedly buy this brand until now based on the mountain shape trademark on the upper left corner. Knowing China, you can get fakes and look a likes.

And since I really don’t know what this brand is actually called we kinda just based it on the trademark given but this one was also recommended by my Aunt’s BFF who is a local Hong Kong Chinese who told us it was a good choice when we bought two boxes.

BTW, if cough conditions gets worst, best consult with a doctor. This one is just for those slightly cough and flu that is emerging and not those which are full-blown.