Today’s weather is weird as so last week. It was cold last night then suddenly in the morning was hot then it shower for an hour before it stopped. Honestly, everyone in the house is getting down with a flu and I think I am also gonna be.

Anyway, based on my last post, I’ve given you a review on Paul & Joe’s protective powder compact foundation in no#20. If you are undecided which powder foundation number you should use perhaps I could give you a peek of another shade of color that is best based on my experience.

Right now, here’s a quick over view of no#30.

Paul & Joe Protective Powder Foundation (dual) refill.

The refill does not come with a sponge which is sad because their sponge is great among those I’ve tried in my collection.

Made in Japan. Enough said! 🙂

The protective cover case is made of plastic and it’s easy to depot since it is loose pop up type. They also provide a sticker pad to make it firmly stick to the case which is convenient and less hassle.

Taken under cover. You see a strong undertone yellow based in here.

I’m having problems getting the right actual color for this. As you can see, the camera has capture a slightly strong yellow based tone which I think is great for those with slightly tanned and or light golden skin.

The color above is almost similar to a Quaker Oatmeal biscuit or you might say a lighter color of the original McVitie digestive biscuit. Fascinating how I am comparing this to a biscuit. Maybe my mind is telling me that I’m hungry right now. Hehe!

Now. This is the nearest actual shade I can capture!

Have you ever seen a half-baked cookie pastry? You know, the one that is under cooked and slightly raw? I think this is it. The color is a little darker than no#20 with more yellow tint as based.

Best description I can muster up on is that, it’s a slightly “washed out” flesh with more light neutral yellow based tone. Some may say “Beige Ochre” but I say nada, not really. To me, Beige Ochre is yellow without pink based while this one has neutral pink in it.

The embossed trademark flower is Chrysanthemum just in case you want to know.

Looks almost the same but not.

Comparing it side by side with no#20 almost look the same but actually they’re not. The no#20 is lighter and pinker than no#30 while the latter has more yellow than pink but still BOTH has pink and yellow based.

Did I confused you? The only difference is the amount of pink and yellow based used in each. In actual, the colors don’t really differ that much like other brands. It’s more of an “in between mixtures” that is within reach like you’re buying a shoes. You know like the standard shoe size is 8 but they also offer 8 1/2 before 9.

Can you now see the difference?

Side by side you can say no#20 is a flesh “blooming pink” with light yellow undertones while no#30 is neutral beige pink with more yellow undertones. Like I said awhile ago, they don’t differ much in colors.

If you made a mistake buying the wrong shade, you can mix the two colors or tanned up under the sun. You can also try dusting your face with a large face brush using the lighter shade to evenly set your make up.

You may like to check also ASOS’s website about the color chart as Paul & Joe’s official website does not put anything much in it. Though I begged to differ on some of the description placed in there…

Is it worth it?
I haven’t tried this shade yet but I think this is gonna be worth it because I’ve been using no#20 and I have no issues with it. I already tried this and I can say it blends very well on my skin unlike no#20 which is a shade a little lighter but is good for night out.

Will I buy again?
This is my 3rd foundation purchase from this brand 🙂

Product Details:
Brand: Paul & Joe
Type: Protective Compact Powder Foundation (refill)
Price: Php 1,500
Where: Rustan’s Makati